[ciência aberta]Prêmio para indivíduos contribuindo com acesso aberto em países em desenvolvimento Fwd: [Open-access]

Everton Zanella Alvarenga everton.alvarenga em okfn.org
Sábado Outubro 19 21:01:13 UTC 2013

Indicações do Brasil?

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Subbiah Arunachalam <subbiah.arunachalam em gmail.com>
Date: 2013/10/15
Subject: [Open-access] Fwd: 2013 EPT Award for work in OA
To: open-science em lists.okfn.org, open-access em lists.okfn.org, Teresa Hackett
<teresa.hackett em eifl.net>


Please spread the word about the 2013 EPT Award.





 Open Access Week arrives again this October, and is a time to celebrate
all that has been achieved in the previous twelve months. The Electronic
Publishing Trust is a long standing advocate of OA and the difference it
can make. As our contribution to this year’s OA Week, we are offering our
third annual international award to recognise the impact that individuals
can make. The huge interest in and success of the first two awards makes it
clear that such international recognition acknowledges the very real
efforts being made by many individuals throughout the world, and
accelerates the development of models for achieving the open and free
transfer of essential information for the progress of research.


ANNOUNCEMENT : The Electronic Publishing Trust* is pleased to announce that
it is offering its third annual award for individuals in developing and
transition countries** who have made significant advances to the cause of
open access and the free exchange of research findings. Information on
previous winners can be found on our website at http://epublishingtrust.net/

Nominations are sought for the award. Individuals may be nominated by
themselves or others or by organisations, sending a statement using the
attached form to the chair of the EPT Board, (d.law em strath.ac.uk) outlining
the achievements of the individual. Please find the nominations form below.

Nominations should be received by 30th November 2013. Selection of a winner
will be made by a panel of EPT Board Members which will be chaired by Dr
Patrick Corran, and will include Leslie Chan, Subbiah Arunachalam,  Barbara
Kirsop, co-founder of the charity, and Judy Ugonna.

The result will be announced in January 2014 and it is intended that a
presentation will be made at a location convenient to the winner. The award
recipient will be publicly recognised through the presentation of a
certificate and an engraved award. It is also hoped to have a “side” event
at future OA meetings to celebrate the work of the winner.


*The Electronic Publishing Trust for Development (EPT) was established in
1996 to facilitate open access to the world’s scholarly literature and to
support the electronic publication of reviewed bioscience journals from
countries experiencing difficulties with traditional publication.

**As defined by the UN at


 *EPT Award submission form for nominations*

1. The EPT Award is for individuals who have made an impact on the progress
of open access to research findings.

2. Nominations may be made by individuals or organisations.

3. Please supply the following information:

Name of nominee:

Affiliation of nominee:

Position or role of nominee:

Contact address and email of nominee:

Contact address and email of proposer:

Please provide a brief statement to describe the ACTIVITIES of the nominee
in support of Open Access (no more than 250 words):

Please describe the RESULTS  AND SIGNIFICANCE* *of these activities (no
more than 500 words):

*Please send your proposal by 30/11/2013 to: EPT Chair, Derek Law, at
d.law em strath.ac.uk*


open-access mailing list
open-access em lists.okfn.org
Unsubscribe: http://lists.okfn.org/mailman/options/open-access

Everton Zanella Alvarenga (also Tom)
OKF Brasil - Rede pelo Conhecimento Livre
-------------- Próxima Parte ----------
Um anexo em HTML foi limpo...
URL: <http://lists.okfn.org/pipermail/cienciaaberta/attachments/20131019/d8b4a5f7/attachment.html>

Mais detalhes sobre a lista de discussão cienciaaberta